St Dominic’s School remains open as usual to all pupils and students.

The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Head of Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeHead of Lower Schooldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherHead of Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawClinical Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganAssistant SENCocmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoPE Teacherhmartinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshHead of Mathsvwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonAssistant Head of Upper School (6th Form)mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr J BrownDT Teacherjbrown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L CoatesAssistant Head of Lower School lcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorAssistant Head of Upper School (KS4)ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S HemansKS2 Teachershemans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S RemnantTeachersremnant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacher & Head of SMSCjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeachernrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansSenior Health Care Assistantbdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principal, HR Coordinatortjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellFinance Officertmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr K Morton-MacphailOccupational Therapistkmorton-macphail@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N ClarkeAssistant SENConclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A FairhurstEnglish Teacherafairhurst@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C CottamKS2/3 Teacherccottam@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J CullomKS2 Teacherjcullom@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J SpenserSpeech & Language Therapistjspenser@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

Artwork Sent From Pupils and Students at Home

Thank you to Theo for sending in his beautiful artwork from home. We would really love to see what everyone is drawing (or writing) in their free time at home, so please send any artwork to your form tutor and …

Read more

Christmas Message from our Vice Principal

Dear Families, We are immensely proud that we have not let the virus dampen our school spirit or hold us back from making progress in our flourishing school community. There have been many achievements this term but, firstly and most …

Read more

Christmas Jumper Day

Pupils and staff joined millions of people on Friday 11th December 2020 to help raise funds for ‘Save the Children’ by wearing their favourite Christmas jumper to school. We were proud to collect £93 which will help this amazing charity …

Read more

Christmas Charity Appeal

Pupils and staff in the Lower School have been busy collecting small gifts including: toys, games, dolls, colouring pencils, colouring books and cuddly toys to pack into shoeboxes in support of ‘Samaritan’s Purse – Operation Christmas Child’.  They filled and …

Read more