The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Victoria Perry, can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs V PerryPrincipalvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherVice Principal, Occupational Therapist, Designated Safeguarding Leadkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeVice Principaldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellSENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawHead of Integrated Services & Therapyerackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganAssistant SENCocmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshHead of Mathsvwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonAssistant Head of Upper School (6th Form)mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms S FrancisBehaviour & Inclusion Leadsfrancis@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss R ColemanBehaviour & Inclusion Leadrcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher & Head of STEMapryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L DouglasAssistant Head of Lower School lcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorHead of Lower School (KS4)ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacher & Head of SMSCjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansSenior Health Care Assistantbdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPrincipal's PA & Office Managertjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellOffice Manager - Finance & Projectstmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N ClarkeAssistant SENConclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A FairhurstEnglish Teacherafairhurst@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C CottamKS2/3 Teacherccottam@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J CullomKS2 Teacherjcullom@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J SpenserSpeech & Language Therapistjspenser@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr Lee McGarrigalKS2/3 Teacherlmcgarrigal@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr Patrick CambridgeKS2/3 Teacherpcambridge@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

My Son has made incredible progress emotionally and applies himself much better academically. The mentoring aspect is key to his progress.

 

 

Latest News

St Dominic’s marks the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

Today, being the last day before we break for the half term holidays, we celebrated the Queen’s forthcoming Platinum Jubilee.  During tutor time and assemblies, pupils learned about the Queen’s reign and about how much the country has changed over …

Read more

Jeremy Hunt MP School visit

The Right Honourable Jeremy Hunt MP for South West Surrey (that includes St Dominic’s School) and local resident visited our school last week. Students welcomed him with a handmade card and were keen to show him to the Chapel gardens …

Read more

RECRUITMENT OPEN EVENING WEDNESDAY 25 MAY 2022

  If you are looking for a fulfilling role that fits in with school holidays, and have not considered working in a SEN setting before, we invite you to come to our Recruitment Open Evening on Wednesday, 25 May, 6pm …

Read more

We are the champions!

The St Dominic’s football team was back in action at Muntham House for an important qualification tournament for a chance to play at the prestigious St George’s Park, the FA home of English football. The boys were up for the …

Read more