St Dominic’s celebrates the best exam results in its history! 

(See News page for full details)

The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting Waking Day Curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

Please see the link below for the management structure.

Management Structure

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Regional Lead for Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs E GodfreyAssistant Head of Education & Key Stage 3 Coordinatorlgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N WilsonAssistant Head of Education, Responsible for Learning and Teaching across the Waking Day Curriculumnwilson@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E JonesHead of Key Stage 2ejones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherRegional Lead for Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-GoodKey Stage 5 Coordinatorshatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownScience Teacher & Key Stage 4 Coordinatorschown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshMaths Teacher vwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawRegional Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganRegional Lead Occupational Therapistcmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S ReynoldsTeacher of Computingsreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoTeacher
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansResidential Area Leader (Phoenix House)bdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms K NichollsResidential Area Leader (6th Form)knicholls@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss A HayterTeacher ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principaltjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeacher nrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss D CopelandTeacher dcopeland@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

St Dominic’s celebrates the best exam results in the school’s history!

We were absolutely delighted to congratulate our 2019 Year 11 cohort for the best results in the school’s history: –  27% of pupils achieved 5 or more GCSE’s at a grade 4 or above, whilst 45% of pupils attained 5 …

Read more

Awards ceremony!

We were delighted to welcome family and friends of KS3 pupils to our annual awards ceremony. Pupils were all awarded certificates to reflect their hard work throughout the year and Year 9 pupils received various awards related to the curriculum …

Read more

Sports Day 2019!

At the schools annual Sports Day we had the privilege and honour of hosting sporting personality Danielle Waterman. Danielle, also known as Nollie, is an esteemed and well-respected rugby player who has made 82 appearances for England. Nollie, who represented Team …

Read more

Activities Week at St Dominic’s!

Last week, pupils took part in a variety of fun activities both in and out of school as a reward for an excellent academic year. The behaviour reward trips visited LEGOLAND, Portsmouth and Chessington World of Adventures, pupils (and staff!) …

Read more