The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Victoria Perry, can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs V PerryPrincipalvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherVice Principal, Occupational Therapist, Designated Safeguarding Leadkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeVice Principaldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellSENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawHead of Integrated Services & Therapyerackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganAssistant SENCocmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshHead of Mathsvwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonAssistant Head of Upper School (6th Form)mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms S FrancisBehaviour & Inclusion Leadsfrancis@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss R ColemanBehaviour & Inclusion Leadrcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher & Head of STEMapryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L DouglasAssistant Head of Lower School lcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorHead of Lower School (KS4)ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacher & Head of SMSCjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansSenior Health Care Assistantbdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPrincipal's PA & Office Managertjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellOffice Manager - Finance & Projectstmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N ClarkeAssistant SENConclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A FairhurstEnglish Teacherafairhurst@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C CottamKS2/3 Teacherccottam@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J CullomKS2 Teacherjcullom@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J SpenserSpeech & Language Therapistjspenser@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr Lee McGarrigalKS2/3 Teacherlmcgarrigal@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr Patrick CambridgeKS2/3 Teacherpcambridge@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

My Son has made incredible progress emotionally and applies himself much better academically. The mentoring aspect is key to his progress.

 

 

Latest News

NAS Advance Accreditation status

We are delighted to announce that following a reassessment by the National Autistic Society (NAS) we have retained our Advanced Accreditation status. According to official NAS criteria, an “Advanced” provision “provides highly creative and very personalised support to enable each …

Read more

Hemmick – our therapy dog

We were all very happy to see Hemmick, our pets as therapy (PAT) dog back at school after the festive break. He brings so much joy as well as therapeutic benefits to the whole school community including: Physical benefits – …

Read more

OHC&AT Christmas Card Winner

Pupils and students put their creative talents to great use entering the Orchard Hill College & Academy Trust (OHC&AT) Christmas card competition. The Trust received over 250 designs, so we were over the moon to hear that St Dominic’s student, …

Read more

Bringing history to life

Year 4 pupils have been learning about the Great Fire of London. To bring their learning to life they designed, created and decorated houses from the period of 1666 and then set them alight during forest school. They witnessed how …

Read more