We are open with a phased return of pupils over the summer term keeping in line with risk assessments based on latest government guidelines.

As always, we are here to support all our families. If you have any queries please contact us on office@stdominicsschool.org.uk and we will respond to you urgently.

Please read our COVID 19 Annex to our Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy, which is located under the ‘Key Information’ tab, under ‘Policies’.

The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting Waking Day Curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Regional Lead for Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeHead of Lower Schooldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherRegional Lead for Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawRegional Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganRegional Lead Occupational Therapistcmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoPE Teacherhmartinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshMaths Teacher vwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonTeachermbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr J BrownDT Teacherjbrown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L CoatesEnglish/Humanities Teacherlcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorTeacherahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S HemansKS2 Teachershemans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S RemnantTeachersremnant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacherjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeachernrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansResidential Area Leader bdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principal, HR Coordinatortjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellFinance Officertmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr K Morton-MacphailOccupational Therapistkmorton-macphail@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

Lockdown Photography Competition Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the St Dominic’s school lockdown photography competition! We were absolutely inundated with entries from pupils and students, and the level of originality and thought that went into the photos we received really …

Read more

LOCKDOWN PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION!

We are looking for interesting, fun or inspiring photos that show how you, your family (and maybe even your pets!) are getting on during the lockdown! We know how creative and talented St Dominic’s pupils and students are! We want …

Read more

St Dominic’s Magazine

To help provide those pupils currently at home with some more support, we have decided to introduce a St Dominic’s magazine, which will be emailed out to families on a weekly basis (via Teachers2Parents’) for the remainder of the lockdown …

Read more

COVID 19 SAFEGUARDING UPDATE

Please click here to read our COVID 19 Annex to our Child Protection, Adult Protection and Safeguarding Policy.  

Read more