St Dominic’s School will, as far as is possible, remain open to support the families of key workers and the vulnerable children we serve. If you are uncertain about what to do please email office@stdominicsschool.org.uk and we will respond to you urgently.

The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting Waking Day Curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Regional Lead for Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr E MurphyInterim Vice Principal & Head of Educationemurphy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs E GodfreyAssistant Head of Education & Key Stage 3 Coordinatorlgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeInterim Head of Key Stage 2dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherRegional Lead for Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawRegional Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganRegional Lead Occupational Therapistcmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-GoodTeacher & Examinations Officershatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownScience Teacher & Key Stage 4 Coordinatorschown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoPE Teacherhmartinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshMaths Teacher vwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonTeachermbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr J BrownDT Teacherjbrown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S ReynoldsTeacher of Computingsreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L CoatesEnglish/Humanities Teacherlcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorTeacherahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S HemansKS2 Teachershemans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S RemnantTeachersremnant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacherjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeachernrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansResidential Area Leader bdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principaltjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellFinance Officertmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr K Morton-MacphailOccupational Therapistkmorton-macphail@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

Corona Virus : Update

Please click here to read the latest details of the measures being taken at St Dominic’s to manage the risk of infection from Corona Virus.

Read more

St Dominic’s School Achieves Youth Sport Trust Silver Quality Mark At Secondary School & Bronze Quality Mark At Primary School

St Dominic’s School in Hambledon, Godalming has been awarded the Youth Sport Trust Silver Quality Mark for its commitment to physical education (PE) and school sport at its school. The Youth Sport Trust is a national charity that builds a …

Read more

Family Feedback Overview

Over the past three months, we have been liaising with families and with former pupils and students to get a sense of what we do well at St Dominic’s school, as well as areas where we could do even better. …

Read more

World Book Day

Thank you to all the pupils, students, and staff that made so much effort with their costume for this year’s World Book Day.   This certainly has been our most successful one so far! Please see our Friday Flyer for more …

Read more