To view a video tour of our school, go to the Home page.

Click here for the latest advice from the government regarding children and young adults returning to education in the autumn term.

The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Regional Lead for Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeHead of Lower Schooldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherRegional Lead for Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawRegional Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganAssistant SENCocmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoPE Teacherhmartinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshHead of Mathsvwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonAssistant Head of Upper School (6th Form)mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr J BrownDT Teacherjbrown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L CoatesAssistant Head of Lower School lcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorAssistant Head of Upper School (KS4)ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S HemansKS2 Teachershemans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S RemnantTeachersremnant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacher & Head of SMSCjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeachernrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansSenior Health Care Assistantbdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principal, HR Coordinatortjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellFinance Officertmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr K Morton-MacphailOccupational Therapistkmorton-macphail@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N ClarkeAssistant SENConclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A FairhurstEnglish Teacherafairhurst@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C CottamKS2/3 Teacherccottam@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J CullomKS2 Teacherjcullom@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J SpenserSpeech & Language Therapistjspenser@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

New Covered Way Wall Art

This week, we have had some amazing wall art installed on the walls on either side in what is referred to as the covered way that leads down to the dining hall. The wall art celebrates the lives and achievements …

Read more

Congratulations to our Year 11 pupils and Sixth Form students on their amazing results!

In what has been an extraordinary year in so many ways, we wanted to congratulate our Year 11 pupils and Sixth Form students on their amazing results. They have been a pleasure to work with and should feel very proud …

Read more

St Dominic’s pupil – Paige, aka ‘Lil P’ – writes a song ‘Stop Bullying’

One of our many talented pupils, Paige (aka ‘Lil P’), has written an emotive, anti-bullying  song.  Read in her own words why she was moved to do this….. “I`m an English pop/rap artist, who goes by the name `Lil P`. …

Read more

Lockdown Photography Competition Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the St Dominic’s school lockdown photography competition! We were absolutely inundated with entries from pupils and students, and the level of originality and thought that went into the photos we received really …

Read more