The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Head of Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D ClarkeHead of Lower Schooldclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherHead of Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawClinical Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganAssistant SENCocmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownHead of Upper School & Science Teacher schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoPE Teacherhmartinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshHead of Mathsvwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs M BroughtonAssistant Head of Upper School (6th Form)mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr J BrownDT Teacherjbrown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Carrasco MartinezTeacherlcarrasco-martinez@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L CoatesAssistant Head of Lower School lcoates@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs A PryorAssistant Head of Upper School (KS4)ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S HemansKS2 Teachershemans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S RemnantTeachersremnant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss L ScullMaths/Science Teacherlscull@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs K GouldTeacherkgould@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr J RodellTeacher & Head of SMSCjrodell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeachernrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E ScottTeacherescott@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K TullettScience Teacherktullet@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherInterim Head of Care kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansSenior Health Care Assistantbdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principal, HR Coordinatortjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C NesbitSchool Nursecnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs T MansellFinance Officertmansell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C CuccatoSpeech & Language Therapist ccuccato@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr K Morton-MacphailOccupational Therapistkmorton-macphail@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B RubensSpeech & Language Therapistbrubens@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs G WilliamsSpeech & Language Therapistgwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss H WilliamsOccupational Therapisthwilliams@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr T ReganTeachertregan@stsdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N ClarkeAssistant SENConclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A FairhurstEnglish Teacherafairhurst@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C CottamKS2/3 Teacherccottam@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J CullomKS2 Teacherjcullom@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J SpenserSpeech & Language Therapistjspenser@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

Red Nose Day!

Teachers, students and pupils alike, had fun celebrating Red Nose Day today.  We will let you know next week how much St Dominic’s raised. Please see this week’s Friday Flyer for more photographs.

Read more

Living Eggs!

Pupils and students had a lovely time last week, looking at and holding our newly-hatched eggs from ‘Living Eggs’. Living Eggs ‘Ready to Hatch’ is a two-week comprehensive programme which provided us with everything we needed to hatch chicks.   …

Read more

We all need a laugh this year!

Red Nose Day is on Friday 19th March. At school, we are planning some fun activities that pupils can get involved in to raise a smile and raise some money! Crazy hair day! Style your hair in the craziest way you …

Read more

The Parents’ Guide to National Careers week

National Careers Week (NCW) is a celebration of careers guidance and free resources in education across the UK. The aim is to provide a focus for careers guidance activity at an important stage in the academic calendar to help support …

Read more