The Team

Visitors to St Dominic’s have commented on the happy, relaxed atmosphere in our school. As with any community, we have rules and leaders. Our dedicated staff are creative, dynamic and innovative and are committed to improving outcomes for our pupils and students to enhance their learning process and provide an exciting Waking Day Curriculum.

All permanent support staff attend In Service Training (INSET) on autism and other special needs. There is ongoing in-house training on Understanding Autism and other relevant SEN type training.

Staff members also attend training in the SPELL framework.  Developed by the National Autistic Society in conjunction with people with autism, their families and professionals, it is a socially valid framework that supports the understanding of autism and the development of autism friendly environments and approaches.

Please see the link below for the management structure.

Management Structure

The full staff team, under the leadership of the Principal, Mrs Angela Drayton can be found below.

 

Name Area of responsibilityContact details
Mrs A DraytonPrincipaladrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V PerryVice Principal & Regional Lead for Educationvperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs E GodfreyAssistant Head of Education & Key Stage 3 Coordinatorlgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs N WilsonAssistant Head of Education, Responsible for Learning and Teaching across the Waking Day Curriculumnwilson@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M BellRegional Lead SENCombell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E JonesHead of Key Stage 2ejones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr K GlaysherRegional Lead for Integrated Services;  Occupational Therapistkglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-GoodKey Stage 5 Coordinatorshatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs D Gilmour6th Form Teacherdgilmour@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S ChownScience Teacher & Key Stage 4 Coordinatorschown@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B ColemanKey Stage 2 Teacherbcoleman@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr C ConnorPE Teachercconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss J GrantEnglish Teacherjgrant@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs P HamiltonArt Teacher phamilton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs V WalshMaths Teacher vwalsh@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss E RackstrawRegional Lead Speech & Language Therapisterackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C MorganRegional Lead Occupational Therapistcmorgan@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S MortonBehaviour & Inclusion Co-ordinatorsmorton@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N PerryBehaviour & Inclusion Leadnperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S ReynoldsTeacher of Computingsreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr A PryorTeacher apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr H AlonsoTeacher
Mrs C HallCareers Education & Guidance Practitionerchall@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M OliverHead of Care moliver@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs B DeansResidential Area Leader (Phoenix House)bdeans@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms K NichollsResidential Area Leader (6th Form)knicholls@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D WardSite Managerdward@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss A HayterTeacher ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Ms T JonesPA to the Principaltjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr M EllisHead of Mathsmmoran-ellis@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr N RolaTeacher nrola@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S KennedyAdmissions & Family Liaison Managerskennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Miss D CopelandTeacher dcopeland@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2018

 

 

Latest News

Robin Hood – The Pantomime!!

This week the drama club pupils performed Robin Hood, the pantomime. They worked extremely hard in the rehearsals leading up to the show and the show itself was a huge success. There was lots of laughter, booing and cheering from …

Read more

Remembrance Sunday

As part of Remembrance Sunday the staff & students gathered in the Chapel Gardens amongst the beautiful ceramic poppies created previously by pupils and students based on the Tower of London installation. At the start of the ceremony, Mr Ward read …

Read more

Surrey Careers Fair

The Year 10s have attended the Surrey Careers Fair held at Epsom Racecourse. The event is designed to give young people an insight into the range of opportunities available to them after Year 11. Exhibitors included colleges, employers, and apprenticeship/training providers. …

Read more

Natural Hazards

9HOL class have started a new topic – Natural Hazards. They have started studying hurricanes and the impact that they have on not only the environment, but also on the housing that people live in. To help consolidate understanding, pupils had a budget …

Read more