Term Dates for 2019 – 2020 Academic Year are now confirmed.  Please go to “Families / Term Dates” page.

Please go to “News” for information on the consultation on the proposal to close the residential care provision at
St Dominic’s School.

Safeguarding

St Dominic’s School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education 19th September 2018. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

Please see our policy and procedure for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy and Procedure

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of St Dominic’s School we will ensure that no political is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Team:

If anyone is worried that a pupil is being abused or there are safeguarding issues, the senior designated member of staff should be contacted. Alternatively you can contact the LADO (Local Authority Designated Officer) at Surrey Council.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Vicky Perry, Vice Principal
Tel: 01428 684 693
Email: vperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (school):

Matthew Bell: mbell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Simon Reynolds: sreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Liz Godfrey: lgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Emma Jones: ejones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr Kirsty Glaysher: kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
David Clarke: dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-Good: shatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Sarah Kennedy: skennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Rob Chowns: rchowns@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Angela Drayton: adrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

Surrey Council Designated Officer (LADO) Tel: 0300 200 1006

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Andrew Falk, contact via the school office

 

Operation Encompass

St Dominic’s School has taken the opportunity to join the Operation Encompass scheme which will run jointly between local schools, Surrey Police and Surrey County Council.  Operation Encompass has been designed to provide early reporting on any domestic incidents that occur outside of school and might have an impact on a child in school.

For more information see www.operationencompass.org

 

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2018

 

 

Latest News

Consultation on the proposal to close the residential care provision at St Dominic’s School

We are proposing to close the residential care provision as of July 2020.  The rationale for this change is to ensure the continued quality and sustainability of day provision at the school. A formal consultation, to seek feedback on the …

Read more

Science Museum visit!

This week, one class visited the Science Museum in London as part one of two trips this half term. The visit’s focus was the restless earth and how we use science to predict natural disasters such as flooding (we did …

Read more

Chippy Friday!

Last week pupils and staff took part in ‘Chippy Friday’. Everyone was treated to a chip shop style lunch in individual boxes. On the menu  was different types of cod and battered sausage, along with chips and mushy peas! Everyone …

Read more

Robin Hood – The Pantomime!!

This week the drama club pupils performed Robin Hood, the pantomime. They worked extremely hard in the rehearsals leading up to the show and the show itself was a huge success. There was lots of laughter, booing and cheering from …

Read more