St Dominic’s celebrates the best exam results in its history! 

(See News page for full details)

Safeguarding

St Dominic’s School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education September 2019. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

Please see our policy and procedure for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy and Procedure

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of St Dominic’s School we will ensure that no political is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Team:

If anyone is worried that a pupil is being abused or there are safeguarding issues, the senior designated member of staff should be contacted. Alternatively you can contact the LADO (Local Authority Designated Officer) at Surrey Council.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Angela Drayton, Principal:
Tel: 01428 684 693
Email: adrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (school):

Mr M Bell: mbell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S Reynolds: sreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Godfrey: lgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr Kirsty Glaysher: kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D Clarke: dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-Good: shatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Kennedy: skennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr R Chowns: rchowns@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C Nesbit: cnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Miss A Hayter: ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Ms T Jones: tjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs N Clarke:  nclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

Surrey Council Designated Officer (LADO) Tel: 0300 200 1006

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Andrew Falk, contact via the school office

 

Operation Encompass

St Dominic’s School has taken the opportunity to join the Operation Encompass scheme which will run jointly between local schools, Surrey Police and Surrey County Council.  Operation Encompass has been designed to provide early reporting on any domestic incidents that occur outside of school and might have an impact on a child in school.

For more information see www.operationencompass.org

 

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

St Dominic’s celebrates the best exam results in the school’s history!

We were absolutely delighted to congratulate our 2019 Year 11 cohort for the best results in the school’s history: –  27% of pupils achieved 5 or more GCSE’s at a grade 4 or above, whilst 45% of pupils attained 5 …

Read more

Awards ceremony!

We were delighted to welcome family and friends of KS3 pupils to our annual awards ceremony. Pupils were all awarded certificates to reflect their hard work throughout the year and Year 9 pupils received various awards related to the curriculum …

Read more

Sports Day 2019!

At the schools annual Sports Day we had the privilege and honour of hosting sporting personality Danielle Waterman. Danielle, also known as Nollie, is an esteemed and well-respected rugby player who has made 82 appearances for England. Nollie, who represented Team …

Read more

Activities Week at St Dominic’s!

Last week, pupils took part in a variety of fun activities both in and out of school as a reward for an excellent academic year. The behaviour reward trips visited LEGOLAND, Portsmouth and Chessington World of Adventures, pupils (and staff!) …

Read more