Safeguarding

St Dominic’s School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education September 2021. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

For more information, please see our safeguarding and wellbeing offer.

St Dominic’s School Safeguarding and Wellbeing Offer

Please see our policy and procedure for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy and Procedure

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of St Dominic’s School we will ensure that no political is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Team:

If anyone is worried that a pupil is being abused or there are safeguarding issues, the senior designated member of staff should be contacted. Alternatively you can contact the LADO (Local Authority Designated Officer) at Surrey Council.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Dr Kirsty Glaysher: kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Tel: 01428 684 693

Assistant DSL (school):

Mrs J Clayton: jclayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Mrs V Perry:  vperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mr D Clarke: dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Officers (school):

Mrs C Nesbit: cnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs A Pryor: a-mhayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs M Broughton: mbroughton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs S Chown: schown@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs L Douglas: lcoates@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Ms S Francis sfrancis@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Ms E Rackstraw erackstraw@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Ms L Snelgrove lsnelgrove@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mr A Pryor apryor@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mr C Connor cconnor@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

Surrey Council Designated Officer (LADO) Tel: 0300 200 1006

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Leigh Edser, contact via the school office

 

Operation Encompass

St Dominic’s School has taken the opportunity to join the Operation Encompass scheme which will run jointly between local schools, Surrey Police and Surrey County Council. Operation Encompass has been designed to provide early reporting on any domestic incidents that occur outside of school and might have an impact on a child in school.

For more information see www.operationencompass.org

 

 

My Son has made incredible progress emotionally and applies himself much better academically. The mentoring aspect is key to his progress.

 

 

Latest News

St Dominic’s marks the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

Today, being the last day before we break for the half term holidays, we celebrated the Queen’s forthcoming Platinum Jubilee.  During tutor time and assemblies, pupils learned about the Queen’s reign and about how much the country has changed over …

Read more

Jeremy Hunt MP School visit

The Right Honourable Jeremy Hunt MP for South West Surrey (that includes St Dominic’s School) and local resident visited our school last week. Students welcomed him with a handmade card and were keen to show him to the Chapel gardens …

Read more

RECRUITMENT OPEN EVENING WEDNESDAY 25 MAY 2022

  If you are looking for a fulfilling role that fits in with school holidays, and have not considered working in a SEN setting before, we invite you to come to our Recruitment Open Evening on Wednesday, 25 May, 6pm …

Read more

We are the champions!

The St Dominic’s football team was back in action at Muntham House for an important qualification tournament for a chance to play at the prestigious St George’s Park, the FA home of English football. The boys were up for the …

Read more