The early May Bank Holiday 2020 has been changed from 4th May to 8th May to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day.  Our 2019-20 Term Dates, which can be found on the ‘Families’ page, have been updated.

See our News page to access time-lapse photos of how construction of our new Performing Arts Centre is progressing.

Safeguarding

St Dominic’s School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education 19th September 2018. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

Please see our policy and procedure for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy and Procedure

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of St Dominic’s School we will ensure that no political is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Team:

If anyone is worried that a pupil is being abused or there are safeguarding issues, the senior designated member of staff should be contacted. Alternatively you can contact the LADO (Local Authority Designated Officer) at Surrey Council.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Vicky Perry, Vice Principal
Tel: 01428 684 693
Email: vperry@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (school):

Matthew Bell: mbell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Simon Reynolds: sreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Liz Godfrey: lgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Emma Jones: ejones@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr Kirsty Glaysher: kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
David Clarke: dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-Good: shatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Sarah Kennedy: skennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Rob Chowns: rchowns@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Angela Drayton: adrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

Surrey Council Designated Officer (LADO) Tel: 0300 200 1006

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Andrew Falk, contact via the school office

 

Operation Encompass

St Dominic’s School has taken the opportunity to join the Operation Encompass scheme which will run jointly between local schools, Surrey Police and Surrey County Council.  Operation Encompass has been designed to provide early reporting on any domestic incidents that occur outside of school and might have an impact on a child in school.

For more information see www.operationencompass.org

 

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2018

 

 

Latest News

A trip to Kew Gardens

Ospreys class have been studying ‘living things’ this term, so they had a trip to Kew Gardens after all their hard work! Everyone had a great day, below are a few photo highlights:  

Read more

Plant life!

Our Year 8 pupils have been planting seeds to learn about plant reproduction. This culminated in putting together a greenhouse without any instructions! Pupils worked together collaboratively to build the greenhouse to house their newly planted crops. We are looking …

Read more

Work progresses on our new Performing Arts Centre

  Click here to view the time lapse photos

Read more

SUMMER FETE CANCELLED

We have taken the difficult decision to cancel the Summer Fete which was due to take place on Saturday 6th July. This decision has been reached due to the health and safety implications of the extensive building works currently taking …

Read more