ANOTHER ‘OUTSTANDING’ RESIDENTIAL OFSTED JUDGMENT FOR ST DOMINIC’S SCHOOL

TO VIEW THE FULL OFSTED REPORT GO TO OUR ‘NEWS’ PAGE.

Safeguarding

St Dominic’s School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education September 2019. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

Please see our policy and procedure for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection & Safeguarding Policy and Procedure

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of St Dominic’s School we will ensure that no political is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Team:

If anyone is worried that a pupil is being abused or there are safeguarding issues, the senior designated member of staff should be contacted. Alternatively you can contact the LADO (Local Authority Designated Officer) at Surrey Council.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (school):

Angela Drayton, Principal:
Tel: 01428 684 693
Email: adrayton@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (school):

Mr M Bell: mbell@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr S Reynolds: sreynolds@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs L Godfrey: lgodfrey@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Dr Kirsty Glaysher: kglaysher@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr D Clarke: dclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Hatherall-Good: shatherall-good@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs S Kennedy: skennedy@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mr R Chowns: rchowns@stdominicsschool.org.uk
Mrs C Nesbit: cnesbit@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Miss A Hayter: ahayter@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Ms T Jones: tjones@stdominicsschool.org.uk

Mrs N Clarke:  nclarke@stdominicsschool.org.uk

 

Surrey Council Designated Officer (LADO) Tel: 0300 200 1006

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Andrew Falk, contact via the school office

 

Operation Encompass

St Dominic’s School has taken the opportunity to join the Operation Encompass scheme which will run jointly between local schools, Surrey Police and Surrey County Council.  Operation Encompass has been designed to provide early reporting on any domestic incidents that occur outside of school and might have an impact on a child in school.

For more information see www.operationencompass.org

 

 

The residential special school provides highly effective services that consistently exceed the standards of good. The actions of the school contribute to significantly improved outcomes and positive experiences for children and young people. Ofsted – March 2019

 

 

Latest News

OUTSTANDING RESIDENTIAL OFSTED JUDGMENT FOR ST DOMINIC’S SCHOOL

The report following the recent Ofsted inspection of our Residential Provision has now been published and we are delightedto announce that we have again been judged Outstanding. Click here to view the report.

Read more

Football star in the making!

Our Year 7 Pupil, Archie, joined Chelsea’s pan disability team in March this year. Every Sunday he plays with other children with a mix of abilities and a range of different disabilities.It’s a brilliant place to learn new skills and …

Read more

Children in Need

KS2 and Year 7 classes had lots of fun supporting the Children in Need Colour Fun Run. The aim was to collect each colour stamped on to their T-shirt. For each lap around the yard pupils collected a colour. There …

Read more

No Pens Day Wednesday!

Over a quarter of a million school children and young people across the UK took part in ‘No Pens Day Wednesday’, a day which is used to encourage schools and settings to put down their pens and to run a …

Read more